Learn how to manage, edit, pause, and add more influencers to a tracking… everything you need to have complete control of the automatic tracking of posts.

Using trackings to automatically create reports can be a huge advantage, but you may sometimes need to edit, pause and reactivate them... In short, manage all the trackings you have on our platform.

In this article, you will learn about:

Before we begin

If you still haven’t created a tracking, we recommend you read this article.

If you have already created one, you can find it within the report you created by going to Publications Data > Data Source.

Editing trackings

From time to time, you may need to edit the criteria of an already existing tracking, for example the hashtags, the end date, or the influencers you added.

To edit a tracking:

  • Go to the report where you created the tracking

  • Go to Publications Data

  • Click on Data Source

  • Go to the tracking card you wish to edit

  • At the bottom of the card, click on Actions

  • Select Edit Tracking from the dropdown menu

  • The Trackings pop-up will open

  • Modify the tracking criteria you wish to, see Setting tracking criteria

  • When you have made the relevant changes, click on Save

  • Select Yes, save changes on the confirmation pop-up

During editing, please keep in mind that:

  • Any changes you make to the criteria will take effect the moment you save those changes

  • Removal of any hashtags, mentions or keywords will only be reflected in the tracking of future posts

  • If you enter any new hashtags, mentions or keywords, the tracking will only track posts created after that change is made

  • The start date cannot be earlier than the date the changes are made

  • If any influencers are removed, none of their posts will be tracked by that tracking from the time you save the changes

  • If you add a new influencer, posts from that influencer will only be tracked once you save the changes and if they match the tracking criteria

  • To allow automatic tracking of posts, influencers must give you access to their data, see Inviting influencers to take part in a tracking

Tracking statuses

To have complete control of a tracking, various statuses can be automatically activated (Active, In progress, Finished) or manually activated (Paused). A tracking’s status can be seen in the upper right-hand side of the tracking card.

Ready to start

If a tracking is created with a start date in the future, the status will change to Ready to start. This status means the tracking has yet to begin tracking posts.

In progress

When the start date has begun, the tracking status will automatically change to In progress. This status means the tracking will begin to track posts which match the criteria set for influencers who have accepted your invite.

Finished

When the end date you specified is reached, the tracking status will change to Finished. This status means it will automatically stop tracking posts.

You can reactivate a tracking which has the status Finished by changing the end date to a date in the future.

Paused

Paused is a status which should be activated manually. This status means the tracking of posts has been suspended. If the end date is reached while the tracking is paused, the status will automatically change to Finished.

Pausing a tracking

The Paused status can be used when we need to suspend the tracking of posts. We can reactivate it when we need to begin tracking them again without the need to remove or modify the tracking in question.

To pause a tracking:

  • Go to the report you created the tracking within

  • Go to Publications Data

  • Click on Data Source

  • Click on Pause on the bottom left-hand side of the tracking card

  • Click on Pause on the confirmation pop-up

  • Your tracking will be paused until you reactivate it

Reactivating a paused tracking

If you have paused a tracking and the status has not changed to Finished, you may reactivate it using these simple steps:

  • Go to the report you created the tracking within

  • Go to Publications Data

  • Click on Data Source

  • Click Resume on the bottom left-hand side of the tracking card

  • Your tracking will begin to track posts again from the moment you reactivate it

Deleting a tracking

At times, it may be necessary to delete a tracking. To do so:

  • Go to the report in which you created the tracking

  • Go to Publications Data

  • Click on Data Source

  • Click on Actions from the bottom right-hand side of the tracking card

  • Select Delete Tracking from the dropdown menu

  • Click on Delete Tracking on the confirmation pop-up

  • Your tracking will be deleted

NB: Posts that have been tracked will not be deleted once that tracking has gone.

Did this answer your question?